So tomorrow I go back to work at the Sea Dogs for one night. I got a message from a friend saying she needed help with the gates, so I figured since I don't have a job and am considerably low on funds, I figured why the hell not. I should be fun, I just wish I was vending again. I loved vending, you made good money while being in the stands interacting with people and aware of whats going on in the game. You could make a cool 120 bucks on a good night.
But because this economy sucks a big one, I cannot for the life of me find a job. I have a applied to many different places, I have applied to banks, restaurants, retail, office buildings, just about anything that sounds legit (you'd be supprised how many places sound sketchy). Anyway, I am sooo tired of hearing, "sorry, your experiences looks good, but we decided to go in a different direction". But then again thats better than hear nothing at all. I just hope to get a job soon as I can't afford to pay my bills. It's getting bad.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment